Autumn Colour

Thought I’d add some rich colours to this blog and as it’s Autumn there’s plenty of gorgeous rich tones around.  The following shots are of the same leaf  taken at the Tropical Gardens in Abbotsbury in Dorset.  They flood light part of the gardens for a month, so I thought I’d try some night photography – luckily it wasn’t windy!

Late Afternoon

Late Afternoon

The above shot was taken whilst it was still light.  The next two shots are of the same leaf but from different angles taken after the sun went down.  The lighting purely comes for the flood lights.

Evening Time

Evening Time

I haven’t spent so long isnsuch an uncomfortable position for a long time – it’s first time I’ve used my tripod in ages!!

Late Evening

Late Evening

Overall it was a fun evening experimenting and swearing endless at my camera and my stupid settings!!

~ by mialewis on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
